Skip to content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer

Board of Finance

The Board of Finance consists of six elected members and three alternate members.  Its primary function is to recommend a budget and a mill rate to the Annual Town Meeting.  The Board of Finance also has the power to designate the external auditor and to approve supplemental appropriations upon the request of the Board of Selectmen or the Board of Education.

Email Ashford Board of Finance

Board Members

  • Garth Bean (D) 11/2023
  • Jesse E. Burnham (R) 11/2023
  • Angela Desanto (D) 11/2025
  • Judith A. Austin, Clerk (D) 11/2027
  • Paul Varga (R registered as U) 11/2027
  • Vacancy to be filled  11/2025


  • Esther L. Jagodzinski (D) 11/2023
  • Christina Davis (D) 11/2027
  • Hugh M. Mackenzie (R) 11/2025

Agendas and Minutes Documents & Downloads


Ashford Tax Calculator for 2019-2020 Budget

Back to top