Skip to content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer

Agriculture Commission

Established by Ordinance adopted by a Special Town Meeting held on 3/15/2010. The Agriculture Commission shall be an advisory board with charges and duties.


The Agriculture Commission will consist of 5 members and 3 alternates appointed by The Board of Selectmen in accordance to Connecticut General Statutes. Insofar as practical, members appointed shall be representative of all groups interested in the management, protection and regulation of agriculture as defined by Connecticut General Statutes 1-1q, particularly those directly involved in agriculture, including a member of Future Farmers of America (FFA). The failure of a voting member to attend four (4) consecutive meetings of the commission may constitute cause for the Board of Selectmen to remove the member and fill the position thus vacated. A chair, vice chair and a secretary will be elected and will serve for a term of one year.

Length of Term

Staggered 3-year terms, with initial appointments to be 3 members for 3 years and 2 members for 2 years; I alternate to be for 3 years and 2 alternates for 2 years. Members of the Commission shall serve without pay.

Commission Members

Click here to access members:

FFA Representative

  • Vacancy

Click on Documents & Downloads for:

  • Brochures from the Last Green Valley
  • Living Next to a Farm brochure Farms In Our Community brochure

Agendas and Minutes Documents & Downloads

Back to top