Skip to content Skip to main navigation Skip to footer

Economic Development Commission

Grow AshfordThe Economic Development Commissions mission is to assist and encourage both existing and potential new businesses. The Commission is guided by the belief that the business community should be compatible with our rural character. We further seek to expand the tax base and provide residents with needed services and local employment.

Meeting Dates

The Commission meets at 7:30 P.M. in the Town Office Building on the fourth Wednesday of each month, except in November and December.

Commission Members

  • Richard S. Williams, Chairman  2/2025
  • Michael Gantick, Vice Chairman  2/2025
  • John Calarese          2/2022
  • Raymond L. Fenn   2/2025
  • Margaret Chatey     2/2024
  • Gary H. Lawrence   2/2025
  • John Rettenmeier   2/2025
  • Terry Wakeman      2/2024
  • Robert Ignatowicz  2/2025


  • Mark Fontaine      2/2025
  • Kari Olson              2/2025

Agendas and Minutes Documents & Downloads

Useful Community Links

For information on Storm Related Insurance Claims contact the Connecticut Insurance Department

Contact Information

Back to top